Wednesday, June 24, 2009

im kinda obsessed

Stump were an Anglo-Irish indie/experimental/rock group featuring former Microdisney members Mick Lynch (vocals) and Rob McKahey (drums), along with Kev Hopper (bass) and Chris Salmon (guitar). They formed in London in 1983. The original vocalist was Nick Hobbs, who left early on to form The Shrubs. Their first release was a four track EP Mud on a Colon. Their only full-length release, A Fierce Pancake (named after a term meaning 'deep conundrum' in 'The Third Policeman' by Flann O'Brien) released in 1988 was recorded in Berlin. AWESOME!!

No comments: